Board of Directors

 President Jon Sorenson, JFS Energy Advisors
  1st Vice President  Brooks Tingle, John Hancock Insurance

 Vice President
 Vice President
 Vice President
 Vice President

Leo Desjardins, Conservation Resource Solutions, Inc.
James De Vellis, Foley & Lardner LLP
Ellen Kief, Dentons Canada LLP
Gerald Weseen, Clean Power Northeast Development (Emera, Inc.)

 Treasurer Lindsay Cook, McGill Alumni Association
 Clerk Stephen Leahy, Northeast Gas Association
  Ex Officio   Bennett Schwartz, AIM International Business Council


  Elmore Alexander, Ph.D.
 Bridgewater State University
  Hon. David Alward  Consulate General of Canada
 Anthony Cicerone  Bridgewater State University
Margaret Cohen
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
 Timothy Egan  Moody Street TV
 Marie-Claude Francoeur  Quebec Government Office in Boston  
 Leonard Gold  Perley-Robertson, Hill & McDougall LLP/s.r.l.
 Robert Good  Good Leads

 James Grasso

 Grasso Associates 

John Gulliver
Pierce Atwood LLP
Marylee Hanley
W. Robert Keating
Keating Strategies
 Thomas M. Kent, CPA   PGI Trust Co.
 Chris King   International Trade & Investment Office for British Columbia 
William Luthern  BTU Acquisitions
 Carolyn O'Connor   HQ Energy Services 
 Jim Roche   Business and Industry Association of New Hampshire
 Marshall Sugarman   TD Bank
 Charles Tretter    Smith and Rauschenbach
 Doreen Wrick   Enbridge


Past Presidents
Geoffrey Mitchell 1981 - 1985
Kenneth Rossano 1985 - 1992
Michael Lucy 1992 - 1994 
Frederick Nemergut 1994 - 1996
Robert Whitney 1996 - 1998
Richard Terrazas 1999 - 2000
Anthony Cicerone 2000 - 2002
Marylee Hanley 2002 - 2004
Paul Raymond 2004 - 2006
Leo Desjardins 2006 - 2008
 Leonard Gold  2008 - 2011

 Anthony Cicerone

 2011 - 2012

 Robert Good  2012 - 2014
 Bennett Schwartz  2014 - 2016

Leo Desjardins    Conservation Resource Solutions, Inc.
France Dionne    Quebec Government Office - Boston
Robert Good    Good Leads
Marylee Hanley    Spectra Energy Transmission
W. Robert Keating    Keating Strategies
Neil Le Blanc    Canadian Consulate General
William Luthern    Consultant
Perry Newman    Atlantica Group LLC
James D. Nicoll    PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Bethann Pepoli    EMC Corp.
Kenneth R. Rossano    KornFerry International
Kenneth R. Skinger    Scituate Consulting, Inc.
Bennett Schwartz    TD Bank
John Shea    New England Governors' Conference
William Taylor    TransCanada Power Marketing
Charles Tretter    Consultant

Latest News

Registration Underway for NECBC’s 25th Annual Energy Conference
Published October 16th, 2017
The NECBC is holding its 25th annual U.S.-Canada energy trade conference on November 8-9, 2017 at the Seaport Hotel in Boston, MA. Registration is underway. This year’s conf… more »

Featured Video

Trade Value

Learn about the Value of New England’s Ties with Canada – Click on the Map for More Info

Calendar Of Events

U.S. Trade with Canada Seminar & Luncheon
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 09:00a.m.-01:30p.m.
Radisson Hotel Downtown, 700 Elm Street, Manchester, NHKeynote Luncheon Speaker:  David Alward,…

25th Annual U.S./Canada Energy, Trade and Technology Conference
Wednesday, November 08, 2017 - Thursday, November 09, 2017
Seaport Hotel, Boston, MAContact Ellen Rota, Conference Coordinator, for spons…

Holiday Cocktail Reception
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 05:30p.m.-07:30p.m.
 The University of Massachusetts Club 1 Beacon Street, Boston, MA(Registration details TBA)…

Join Us As A Member

The New England – Canada Business Council. Building cross-border business opportunities and networks in the Northeast US and Canada.

Get started today as a member.